Exciting New Release: Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare - Vilma Iris | Lifestyle Blogger

This post contains affiliate links, meaning I’ll receive a small commission should you purchase using those links. All opinions expressed are my own. I receive no compensation for reviews.

Exciting New Release: Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

I am so excited to read the last installment of Cassandra Clare’s Infernal Devices Series! Clockwork Princess, book 3, is out tomorrow or if you pre-ordered through Amazon, you may already have it on your Kindle (like me)! Squeeee!!! 🙂

Get it here on Amazon –> http://goo.gl/ozYzN
Get it here on BN.com –> http://goo.gl/Qpdhv

If you haven’t read them (you need to!), below is the reading order and recap of each bookPicture4

First let’s meet the characters*

tumblr_inline_mfv5pogUbI1ry4bos

Will Herondale

Tessa Gray

Tessa Gray

Jem Carstairs

James “Jem” Carstairs

Book #1: Clockwork Angel
7171637Synoposis:
When 16-year-old Tessa Gray arrives in England to find her brother, something terrifying is waiting for her in London’s Downworld, where vampires, warlocks and other supernatural folk stalk the gaslit streets. Only the Shadowhunters, warriors dedicated to ridding the world of demons, keep order amidst the chaos.

Kidnapped by the mysterious Dark Sisters, members of a secret organization called The Pandemonium Club, Tessa soon learns that she is a Downworlder with a rare ability to transform, into another person. What’s more, the Magister, the shadowy figure who runs the Club, will stop at nothing to claim Tessa’s power for his own.

Friendless and hunted, Tessa takes refuge with the Shadowhunters of the London Institute, who swear to find her brother if she will use her power to help them. She soon finds herself fascinated by—and torn between—two best friends: James, whose fragile beauty hides a deadly secret, and blue-eyed Will, whose caustic wit and volatile moods keep everyone in his life at arm’s length . . . everyone, that is, but Tessa. As their search draws them deep into the heart of an arcane plot that threatens to destroy the Shadowhunters, Tessa realizes that she may need to choose between saving her brother and helping her new friends save the world. . . . and that love may be the most dangerous magic of all.

Book 1 is mainly about the search for Tessa’s brother, Nate, and about how Tessa is aggressively thrust in to the universe of London’s Downworld and how she fits in to this supernatural world. We see her developing relationships with both Jem and Will, who both grow to love her. You will immediately love Jem who is kind and warm and with a tragic destiny. But your heart will swell and swoon with dark-haired, blue-eyed Will Herondale, whom with his closed-off, mysterious and ornery demeanor still manages to recruit me to Team Will early on. I also love that Tessa is strong and brave, yet still kind and trusting. It’s a well-written and captivating trio of characters. After completing the fabulous Mortal Instruments series, this series (which actually took place before the time of MI), did not disappoint.

“There was a boy standing in front of her… He had the most beautiful eyes she had ever seen. Tangled black hair and eyes like blue glass. Elegant cheekbones, a full mouth, and long thick lashes. Even the curve of his throat was perfect. He looked like every fictional character she’d ever conjured in her head. Although she never imagined one of them cursing at her while shaking his bleeding hand in an accusing fashion.”

Ah, Will.

Book #2, Clockwork Prince

Clockwork-Prince-CVRSynopsis:
In the magical underworld of Victorian London, Tessa Gray has at last found safety with the Shadowhunters. But that safety proves fleeting when rogue forces in the Clave plot to see her protector, Charlotte, replaced as head of the Institute. If Charlotte loses her position, Tessa will be out on the street—and easy prey for the mysterious Magister, who wants to use Tessa’s powers for his own dark ends.

With the help of the handsome, self-destructive Will and the fiercely devoted Jem, Tessa discovers that the Magister’s war on the Shadowhunters is deeply personal. To unravel the secrets of the past, the trio journeys from mist-shrouded Yorkshire to a manor house that holds untold horrors, from the slums of London to an enchanted ballroom where Tessa discovers that the truth of her parentage is more sinister than she had imagined. When they encounter a clockwork demon bearing a warning for Will, they realize that the Magister himself knows their every move—and that one of their own has betrayed them.

Tessa finds her heart drawn more and more to Jem, though her longing for Will, despite his dark moods, continues to unsettle her. But something is changing in Will—the wall he has built around himself is crumbling. Could finding the Magister free Will from his secrets and give Tessa the answers about who she is and what she was born to do?

This book delves deeper in uncovering the mysteries surrounding Tessa, and even Will. But more importantly, it reminds me of why I don’t like to read stories with love triangles… they kill me (shaking frustrating fists in air)!!! I can’t breathe.. just when things are getting better, something happens… everything seems unfair… two unique and amazing Shadowhunters… and I’m feeling so confused with my emotions… and well, I don’t like to be confused when it comes to true love. But truth be told (and don’t tell Jem), I’m still Team Will’s #1 fan and I have to believe that THEY WILL end up together. They MUST or I’ll just… cry. (Big tantrumy huff).

Picture5

Will to Tessa, just before she tells him she agreed to marry Jem (Gaahhhh!!!!)

Book #3, Clockwork Princess

ClockworkprincesscoverSynopsis:
Danger intensifies for the Shadowhunters as the New York Times bestselling Infernal Devices trilogy comes to a close.

If the only way to save the world was to destroy what you loved most, would you do it? The clock is ticking. Everyone must choose. Passion. Power. Secrets. Enchantment. Danger closes in around the Shadowhunters in the final installment of the bestselling Infernal Devices trilogy.

I cannot wait. I can’t. I can’t wait to see what happens with Jem, Tessa and Will. And for fans of Mortal Instruments, I haven’t even mentioned Magnus Bane! He’s in all three books and is fabulously fabulous like always.

I hope to talk to you in the next 48 hours, when I’ll be either twirling and giggling with joy, or trying to pick up the pieces from my broken Kindle. Only 592 short pages will tell.

In the meanwhile, enjoy a super funny blog post from my fellow book blogger, Gabi Daniels! Check out here post here: http://gabidaniels.com/2013/03/18/clockwork-princess-by-cassandra-clare/

Happy Reading!!! … And Go.Team.Will! ♥

*Character images found on the web, could not ascertain original source.

Subscribe for Updates:

Share This Post

One Comment:


  1. gabidaniels said:

    Thanks for the shout out! LOVE this post!! GO TEAM WILL! The anticipation is maddening. Also, I got teary eyed over your ecard. POOR WILL! Gah

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

On Facebook

SuperWebTricks Loading...

On Twitter

𝗚𝗜𝗩𝗘𝗔𝗪𝗔𝗬 𝗧𝗜𝗠𝗘 ☀️🏖 I’m teaming up with friends to help THREE of you jump into summer with $125 PayPal Cash or a $125 #Amazon gift card!!!⁣

Here’s how to enter: ⁣

1. Follow: @authorrsgrey @EJ_MELLOW… https://t.co/ZysSK8mac2

Do you read paranormal romances? That was one of the genres I read heavily when I was a teen, and certainly now too – I love them! @WaterhousePress sent me UNDEFEATED (out today), which is Volume 5 in the #BloodBlond… https://t.co/tbwdysQqkN

Excerpt: Undeniable by #MelanieHarlow! @jennw23 https://t.co/q2GO898AV6

Excerpted: Undefeated by @HelenHardt! @waterhousepress https://t.co/mzcyQtFqcy

TGIF friends!!! Getting ready details ✨⁣⁣
⁣⁣
@lauramercier tinted moisturizer in Natural⁣⁣
@fentybeauty bronzer in I$land Ting⁣⁣
@marcbeauty shadow in O!Mercy⁣⁣
@HourglassMakeup SL in Bronze⁣⁣
glossier Lash Slick… https://t.co/7kznUdIUxN

What are you reading next? Do you keep a reading schedule of any kind? I’m starting THOSE PEOPLE by @louise_candlish and so excited about it. I loved her last novel, OUR HOUSE and looking… https://t.co/ErQMbuXTDg

The Unhoneymooners is live! We both have eaaaaarly flights in the morning so may be slow to reply, but happy book birthday friends! If you get your copy, THANK YOU! send us a pic so we can celebrate together! https://t.co/qxroq2rdjg

#diptyqueParisgiftedme the 34 BOULEVARD SAINT GERMAIN ROOM SPRAY and we have been loving it. As you guys probably know already, I always have candles burning, wallflowers plugged in... I… https://t.co/UgXxBrpzE7

𝙉𝙀𝙒 𝘽𝙊𝙊𝙆 𝙍𝙀𝙑𝙄𝙀𝙒 📖 Have you read THE BRIDE TEST by @hhoangwrites?! In this latest (available now), a desperate mother tempts a young Vietnamese woman with the opportunity of a lifetime —… https://t.co/pb7MKb4RbR

Review+ top rec: Aurora Rising by @amiekaufman & @misterkristoff! https://t.co/iizf7U7lye

Review + top rec: The Bride Test by @HHoangWrites! @berkleyromance https://t.co/IUI5utxjLx

Jon watching a CGI dragon destroy an entire city in detail while being told it wasn’t in the budget for him to pet Ghost #GameofThrones

Me looking at my twitter feed after seeing what David & DB did to Jaime’s character growth #gameofthrones

My greatest joy is being a mom to my two beautiful boys. And luckily, I have the best example for a mother—a woman who is deeply loving, brave and talented, and who taught me everything I… https://t.co/JOx9fsKchJ

Friday read 📖 What are you reading now??? @ Café No Sé https://t.co/YP1SburzFL

Everyday makeup essentials 💄💁‍♀️ @vilmairisblog

#flatlay #flatlays #blogger #bloggerstyle #fashionblogger #flatlayphotography #flatlayinspo #flatlayoftheday #accessories #flatlaytoday #flatlaysquad #flatlaylover #flatlaynation #flatlaylove #flatlaystyle https://t.co/7AeCogoVFd

#freshbeautygiftedme this 🌹 Deep Hydration sleeping mask and I’m loving it. I leave it in my skincare fridge and it feels wonderfully cool and hydrating. It’s got 2 steps: a cooling gel +… https://t.co/YTKUdtS31M

I finally finished AURORA RISING, and as expected, I absolutely loved it!!! 💫 @misterkristoff and @AmieKaufman write such amazing, addictive books and this space adventure is no… https://t.co/Ex4bxP9nhg

Happy Monday, friends! How was your weekend? I spent most of the time reading, and yesterday was of course all about margaritas for Cinco de Mayo and Game of Thrones! I love Sundays!… https://t.co/OfVso4atke

Load More...