Review: Reckless Memories - Vilma Iris | Lifestyle Blogger

I loved him before I knew what the word meant.
From skinned knees to first dates and everything in between.
But he was never mine to love.
I settled for friendship, even though I always wanted more.

That was before.
Before he ripped my world apart and didn’t bother sticking around to help me pick up the pieces.
I knit every last shred back together all on my own.
And I’ve all but forgotten his name.

Now, he’s back, and everything is torn apart once more.
But he’s not the only one doing the tearing this time.
And there might be no stopping the person who has it out for us both.

Series:

Wrecked Series

Book 1

Can be read as a standalone

Book Type:

Romantic Suspense

Buy Now:

Connect with Catherine Cowles:

This post contains affiliate links, meaning I’ll receive a small commission should you purchase using those links. All opinions expressed are my own. I receive no compensation for reviews.

Reckless Memories
By Catherine Cowles

Review: Reckless Memories

The past re-emerges to upend everything in small-town Anchor Island in Catherine Cowles’ series starter, RECKLESS MEMORIES.

We first meet Isabelle (Bell) as a young girl struggling to live up to her mother’s expectations. But when an unforeseeable tragedy strikes, their strained relationship collapses. Worse yet, her best friend Ford abandons her without a word, leaving her lost and broken. Over the course of ten years, longing gave way to anger—an anger which flares when he’s suddenly back in town.

Ford was never hers to want, never hers for the taking, and despite years-long resentment, he dredges up feelings unbidden. As he resettles in Anchor Island—albeit temporarily—he also re-opens old wounds, rousing rage for those whose lives were changed by the tragedy so long ago.

And as Ford and Bell inch closer together, someone aims to pull them apart, intent on making them pay for what happened on the day that changed everything.

Cowles delivers a captivating romance brimming with emotion, longing, grief and tension. Thoughtfully written in a way that will undoubtedly resonate with readers, the story pulls you in and grabs hold in the very best way. I loved this story about second chances, loved the magic the small-town setting engendered, loved the ever-present thread of suspense that kept me rapt beginning to end. This book is perfect for fans of Devney Perry, Jill Shalvis and Robyn Carr and although this is my first book by Cowles, it certainly won’t be my last. I already can’t wait for the next book in the series.

Subscribe for Updates:

Share This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

On Facebook

SuperWebTricks Loading...

On Twitter

Check out this Excerpt from Swedish Crime Writer @camillalackberg The Golden Cage on @vilmairisblog Sounds like a great summer page turner. #crimewriter https://buff.ly/31CYtr4

Read an excerpt from #SacrificeofDarkness by @AlexandraIvy! Out today! @1001darknights https://vilmairis.com/z7znp

Breonna Taylor’s name is no longer trending and the police that murdered her are still free. If you see this please reply/quote/tweet on your own.

ARREST BRETT HANKISON, JONATHAN MATTINGLY & MYLES COSGROVE FOR THE MURDER OF #BREONNATAYLOR. https://twitter.com/daveeddiggs/status/1274734152319827969

Read an excerpt from The House of Long Ago by #SteveBerry & @mjrose! Out tomorrow! https://vilmairis.com/AbHEH

Read an excerpt from #TheHalfSister by @realsandiejones — out tomorrow! https://vilmairis.com/oykZT @minotaurbooks

this teenage girl did not hesitate one bit. look at how she’s standing in between and did not budge to keep him protected. THIS IS HOW YOU USE YOUR WHITE PRIVILEGE. if you’re white and you’re protesting, protect black people and fight for them

I wrote out some thoughts on how to make this moment a real turning point to bring about real change––and pulled together some resources to help young activists sustain the momentum by channeling their energy into concrete action. https://medium.com/@BarackObama/how-to-make-this-moment-the-turning-point-for-real-change-9fa209806067

Load More...