Review: Reckless Memories - Vilma Iris | Lifestyle Blogger

I loved him before I knew what the word meant.
From skinned knees to first dates and everything in between.
But he was never mine to love.
I settled for friendship, even though I always wanted more.

That was before.
Before he ripped my world apart and didn’t bother sticking around to help me pick up the pieces.
I knit every last shred back together all on my own.
And I’ve all but forgotten his name.

Now, he’s back, and everything is torn apart once more.
But he’s not the only one doing the tearing this time.
And there might be no stopping the person who has it out for us both.

Series:

Wrecked Series

Book 1

Can be read as a standalone

Book Type:

Romantic Suspense

Buy Now:

Connect with Catherine Cowles:

This post contains affiliate links, meaning I’ll receive a small commission should you purchase using those links. All opinions expressed are my own. I receive no compensation for reviews.

Reckless Memories
By Catherine Cowles

Review: Reckless Memories

The past re-emerges to upend everything in small-town Anchor Island in Catherine Cowles’ series starter, RECKLESS MEMORIES.

We first meet Isabelle (Bell) as a young girl struggling to live up to her mother’s expectations. But when an unforeseeable tragedy strikes, their strained relationship collapses. Worse yet, her best friend Ford abandons her without a word, leaving her lost and broken. Over the course of ten years, longing gave way to anger—an anger which flares when he’s suddenly back in town.

Ford was never hers to want, never hers for the taking, and despite years-long resentment, he dredges up feelings unbidden. As he resettles in Anchor Island—albeit temporarily—he also re-opens old wounds, rousing rage for those whose lives were changed by the tragedy so long ago.

And as Ford and Bell inch closer together, someone aims to pull them apart, intent on making them pay for what happened on the day that changed everything.

Cowles delivers a captivating romance brimming with emotion, longing, grief and tension. Thoughtfully written in a way that will undoubtedly resonate with readers, the story pulls you in and grabs hold in the very best way. I loved this story about second chances, loved the magic the small-town setting engendered, loved the ever-present thread of suspense that kept me rapt beginning to end. This book is perfect for fans of Devney Perry, Jill Shalvis and Robyn Carr and although this is my first book by Cowles, it certainly won’t be my last. I already can’t wait for the next book in the series.

Subscribe for Updates:

Share This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

On Facebook

SuperWebTricks Loading...

On Instagram

On Twitter

"Dream Bites" Recipe: Key Lime Cream Pie + An Excerpt by @KristenAshley68 & #SuzanneMJohnson! @1001darknights https://vilmairis.com/hW0q3

Read an excerpt from Why I Held Your Hand by @AugustaReilly11! https://vilmairis.com/zxW57 #holidayromance @AnnMarieNieves

Yub nub, y'all... Here & all over the planet, YUB NUB*!!!
🇺🇸🌎🎆🗺️🧨🌐👏🌍🎇🌏😍🏳️‍🌈🥰🏳️‍⚧️👍
(*#Hooray_Freedom) https://twitter.com/RanttMedia/status/1325221486827884546

This election is about so much more than @JoeBiden or me. It’s about the soul of America and our willingness to fight for it. We have a lot of work ahead of us. Let’s get started.

Load More...
SUBSCRIBE TO MY BLOG