Week of November 27, 2017 - Vilma Iris | Lifestyle Blogger

The Weekly Edit

Week of November 27, 2017

Reading Now

Listening Now

Reading Next

New Releases

Rivalry by Nikki Sloane

RELEASES Nov 21

AVAILABLE NOW

 •  Sports Romance

This tight end is at the top of his game.

He’s good with his hands, even better with his sexy mouth, and the best at making me forget my own name. His—ahem—stats are perfect.

But I can’t fall for him.

He might be everything I want, all rolled into a glorious package of gridiron god, but there’s one teeny-tiny problem. The vile, loathsome team I’ve spent my entire life hating—my beloved school’s arch-rival?

This guy is their star player.

Darker by E L James

RELEASES Nov 28

AVAILABLE NOW

 •  Erotic Romance

E L James revisits the world of Fifty Shades with a deeper and darker take on the love story that has enthralled millions of readers around the globe.

Their scorching, sensual affair ended in heartbreak and recrimination, but Christian Grey cannot get Anastasia Steele out of his mind, or his blood. Determined to win her back, he tries to suppress his darkest desires and his need for complete control, and to love Ana on her own terms.

But the horrors of his childhood still haunt him, and Ana’s scheming boss, Jack Hyde, clearly wants her for himself.  Can Christian’s confidant and therapist, Dr. Flynn, help him face down his demons? Or will the possessiveness of Elena, his seducer, and the deranged devotion of Leila, his former submissive, drag Christian down into the past?

And if Christian does win Ana back, can a man so dark and damaged ever hope to keep her?

The Bachelor Contract by Rachel Van Dyken

RELEASES Nov 28

AVAILABLE NOW

 •  Romantic Comedy

A second-chance romance from the #1 NYT bestseller of The Bet, Matchmaker and Elite series!

She’s everywhere.

Ex-wife.

Love of his life.

The last person in the world he wanted to see…ever.

And now that he’s working beside her every day, he can’t escape her. Her scent, glimpses of her smile, even the tension in the air that makes his body hum with the kind of need he’d only experienced with one person-all of it is driving him over the edge.

Brant Wellington was certain of three things:

Alcohol wasn’t going to solve this.

He really was losing his F-ing mind.

And his gorgeous ex-wife was going to be the death of him.

Van by Sawyer Bennett

RELEASES Nov 28

AVAILABLE NOW

 •  Sports Romance

Score one for the Carolina Cold Fury hockey team as a stone-cold badass melts for a woman who makes his blood run hot.

As one of the league’s toughest enforcers, Van Turner is ruthless on the ice. He plays hard because it’s the only way to channel the rage boiling inside, and a reputation as an A-hole is better than everyone knowing the truth. Van has spent his entire life running from a secret that’s kept him from getting involved in relationships—or accepting lucrative deals with East Coast teams. Then the Carolina Cold Fury makes him an offer he can’t refuse . . . and Van meets a woman he can’t resist.

Simone Fournier is the stubborn one in her family—and that’s saying something, considering her brothers are two of the Cold Fury’s biggest stars. Simone gets what she wants, and what she wants is Van. Still, there’s a part of him Simone can’t reach, no matter how hard she tries. In private, he’s all fire and passion. In public, he freezes her out. Van may want to push her away, but Simone won’t let him go that easily. Because this time, she’s playing for keeps.

A Winter's Tale by Carrie Elks

RELEASES Nov 30

AVAILABLE NOW

 •  Holiday Romance

Are you ready to fall in love this Christmas? A Winter’s Tale is a lovely festive read, perfect for fans of Jill Shalvis, Sarah Morgan and Susan Mallery.

 

 

Struggling film student Kitty Shakespeare is determined to make the most of her new job as nanny to major producer Everett Klein’s son, Jonas. It might not be exactly the career she’d hoped for when she moved from London to LA, but thanks to her habit of freezing up in interviews, this is her last chance to impress a key player in Hollywood – if she can get this right, then surely he’ll take a moment to look at her work. However, what Kitty hasn’t allowed for is Everett’s sexy-as-hell brother, Adam – but love at first sight this is not.

Adam Klein may be sexy, but he’s also gruff and rude and in no way ready to make a fool of himself over the nanny – not after the year he’s had. All he wants to do hole up in his cabin and hide from the brother who destroyed his life. If only he could find it easier to ignore the way Kitty makes his heart race . . .

As Christmas approaches, Kitty and Adam come to realise that the course of true love never does run smooth – and just maybe, it’s more interesting that way…

A heartwarming Shakespeare Sisters Christmas romance from the bestselling author of Fix You.

Eternity by Erin Noelle

RELEASES Nov 30

AVAILABLE NOW

 •  Coming of Age / Fantasy

Numbers.
They complete me.
Nothing makes sense without them, the building blocks of logic.
A math teacher by day, a statistics doctorate student at night, my obsession to solve problems is constantly fed.
I’m exactly where I want to be in life, no unknown variables or unsolved formulas.
Until I meet her.
Lyra.
The woman beyond the numbers.
How can I stay away, when everything about her draws me in?
But how can I fall in love, when she won’t promise me eternity?

Upcoming Releases

Dec 4

Dec 5

Dec 5

Dec 5

Dec 5

Dec 5

Dec 5

Dec 7

Dec 7

Dec 11

SEE MORE UPCOMING RELEASES »

Sales

= Read My Review     = Highly Recommended

$1.49  

$2.99 (starts 11/28)

$2.99 (starts 11/28)

$1.49 TODAY

$1.49 TODAY

$1.99 TODAY

$2.99 TODAY

$2.99 TODAY  

99¢

$1.49 TODAY

$1.99 TODAY

$3.99 TODAY

$3.99 TODAY

$1.49 TODAY

99¢ TODAY

$1.20 TODAY

$2.99

$1.99

$1.99

99¢

99¢

$1.99

$1.99

$1.99

FREE

$1.99

99¢

FREE

FREE

FREE

FREE

99¢

FREE

$1.99

99¢

$1.99

$7.99 (from $14.99)  

$7.99 (from $14.99)

$2.99

$2.99

$2.99

$1.99

99¢

$1.99

99¢

99¢

99¢

99¢

FREE

FREE

99¢

FREE

View The Weekly Edit Archive »

This post contains affiliate links, meaning I’ll receive a small commission should you purchase using those links. All opinions expressed are my own. I receive no compensation for reviews.

Subscribe for Updates:

Share This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

On Facebook

SuperWebTricks Loading...

On Twitter

Omggg you guys! TGIF! It’s been a long a** week and even today was nutty and busy. I’m packing for my trip to Phoenix to attend beaulitfulcon (who’s going??? 🙋🏻‍♀️) and am so excited. I get… https://t.co/PAsRbLvnwP

What are your most anticipated books the first half of 2019??? There are so many I’m looking forward to and it’s been hard to keep up with what I have planned for myself. This week I’m… https://t.co/NdlrgPuPye

Getting my #ValentinesDay vibes on with this super cute beanie and coffee cozy my mom made for me! #perks Check out her goodies at @vilmaknits <3 I think she probably gets tired of everything I want her to make... https://t.co/YwFv5fGabH

Getting my #ValentinesDay vibes on with this super cute beanie and coffee cozy my mom made for me! #perks Check out her goodies at vilmaknits <3 I think she probably gets tired of… https://t.co/ia8nLx0c9B

If V. C. Andrews and Kate Morton had a literary love child, Emma Rous' The Au Pair would be it.
Has anyone read this book by @EJRous? I finished it this past weekend and feel like that… https://t.co/RHxxPAduo0

𝑬𝑵𝑫𝑺 𝑨𝑻 𝑴𝑰𝑫𝑵𝑰𝑮𝑯𝑻!!! Have you entered to win 1 of 1,000 ARCs of THE GIRL HE USED TO KNOW by @tgarvisgraves?! Today is the last day to enter! Tag your friends and book club members below,… https://t.co/77071zVGZP

Author @kbuttonw shares her favorite Lowcountry books! https://t.co/Oe6UMoVWpb

I can't wait to start 𝗪𝗛𝗘𝗡 𝗔𝗦𝗛𝗘𝗦 𝗙𝗔𝗟𝗟 by marnimann! Have any of you read this love story early or are you planning to read it??? It’s out tomorrow, but so excited to share a sneak peek… https://t.co/djT4O9IvCK

Read an excerpt from Dragon Claimed by @Donna_Grant! @1001DarkNights https://t.co/WqXP4jj4Fu

Read an excerpt from When Ashes Fall by @MarniMann! https://t.co/tCCLb4beOt

Exclusive Cover Reveal: #Mine by @Court_Writes! @SimonBooks - a raw & riveting story of a collapsing marriage. https://t.co/JHXo1DFoIs

My Most Anticipated Books of Early 2019! See the list! https://t.co/9HxPBV60hf

Finally had the chance to meet the fabulous @blackholly at BookPeople and I’m as obsessed with her as I am with her books. She’s super cool and kind! 🖤 It took everything for me not to talk about all the things... https://t.co/5ofEi3Mq5u

Finally had the chance to meet the fabulous @hollyblack at @bookpeople and I’m as obsessed with her as I am with her books. She’s super cool and kind! 🖤 It took everything for me not to… https://t.co/SSOygF7ivi

It's the BIGGEST GIVEAWAY I've ever done! 😲 - https://t.co/sEhfjWf2hE

See the cover reveal for #After by my girl @imaginator1d!!! I love love love it!!! #Hessa https://t.co/OKearR23HI

Look at the new movie tie-in cover of 𝗔 𝗙 𝗧 𝗘 𝗥 by my girl @imaginator1dx!!! I lovvvve it!!! What do you think?! This new cover celebrates the upcoming movie (April) starring @FT_Hero97… https://t.co/68408lKBrs

Who else is reading this right now??? It’s so darn good and so freaking hard not being able to ignore the world to just immerse myself in this book!!!! I mean, gahhhh, hello tension with… https://t.co/J7u4zwaTTA

Oh my gosh! SOMETIMES I LIE by Alice Feeney is being made into a TV show and I cannot wait! 😱@sarahmgellar will star and executive produce. Loved this book so much—about a woman who wakes… https://t.co/ngfPiI5KlV

Do you have any resolutions or goals for your skin this year? 🧖🏻‍♀️ For me, it’s continuing to be consistent with my regimen, not skipping washing my face and using my products even when… https://t.co/ype0hloeS0

Load More...