Cover Reveal + Prologue: PRETTY REVENGE by Emily Liebert - Vilma Iris | Lifestyle Blogger

This post contains affiliate links, meaning I’ll receive a small commission should you purchase using those links. All opinions expressed are my own. I receive no compensation for reviews.

Cover Reveal + Prologue: PRETTY REVENGE

Cover Reveal + Prologue: PRETTY REVENGE by Emily Liebert

Bestselling author Emily Liebert is back with a new suspense novel, PRETTY REVENGE, and I’m thrilled to share the striking cover (I love it!). Perfect for fans of THE PERFECT NANNY and THE WIFE BETWEEN US, the story centers on a woman who seeks revenge on a Manhattan socialite who derailed her life seventeen years ago. Liebert explores the lengths someone will go to for vengeance in this twisty, turny tale.

PRETTY REVENGE is out mid next year, but I’m so excited to share the prologue below.

PRE-ORDER PRETTY REVENGE: AMAZON | iBOOKS | BARNES & NOBLE

  • Prologue

    Not many people can isolate the singular moment in their life when things veered off course. When suddenly their existence—which may not have been perfect, but was at least reliable—abruptly swerved into oncoming traffic. My moment could have been the day my parents died. Or when I realized I’d never had a true friend.

    But those aren’t the days I’m thinking of.

    Believe me, I know what I did was wrong. Or, at a minimum, I know it was immoral. I mean, I lied to the police. Still my intentions were honest. Really, they were.

    In fact, I remember everything about that night—the way the streets were slick with milky fog. The way a steady breath of air whistled in my ears. The way the chill infested my body, as I stopped in front of her house, with its sagging rain gutters and weedy lawn.

    I knew the house well. I had a direct view of it from my second-floor bedroom, where I’d lived for nearly all of my 12 years. I’d watched the splintered front door dangle from a pair of corroded hinges and sway in the slightest breeze. I’d mourned the three cats that were buried under crooked gravestones in the strip of a front yard. And I’d spent hours imagining what was concealed in their decrepit shed, nailed shut by an x-mark of reticent wooden planks.

    I’d pitied the girl who lived there, with her silky red hair and tenacious blue eyes, but I’d also admired her. She was everything I wasn’t and everything I wished I could be.

    The problem was that I was so foolishly desperate for a friend, so eager to soothe the sting of loneliness—that, when she showed up on my doorstep, I let her in, no questions asked.

    I just wanted someone to see me for a change. Is that so much to ask?

    I guess so.

    Because my actions that night changed our lives forever.

    And not for the better.

  • About PRETTY REVENGE

    Kerrie O’Malley, jobless and in an unfulfilling relationship, can isolate the singular moment in her life when things veered off course—the night she was irrevocably wronged by her former idol. Eighteen years later, when Kerrie sees the very woman who destroyed her life on television, a fire ignites inside her. The stakes are high. The risks are perilous. But she’ll stop at nothing to achieve the retribution she deserves.

    Jordana Pierson is a gilded New Yorker who appears to have it all: wealth, glamour, a successful and handsome husband, and a thriving wedding concierge business. Her record is spotless. Her business is thriving. No one knows the truth about her and the dark shadows of her past.

    No one, that is, except Kerrie.

    Exploring just how far someone will go for vengeance, Pretty Revenge is a riveting, unputdownable novel bursting with mind-bending twists and suspense.

  • About Emily Liebert

    Emily Liebert is the bestselling author of four novels and has been featured on the Today show and in publications such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, People, InStyle, and many more. Emily lives with her husband and their two sons in Connecticut.

Follow Emily:

This post contains affiliate links, meaning I’ll receive a small commission should you purchase using those links. All opinions expressed are my own. I receive no compensation for reviews.

Subscribe for Updates:

Share This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

On Facebook

SuperWebTricks Loading...

On Twitter

This riff tries to capture so much of what is great about guitar. It celebrates open & barre chords, it celebrates clean and distorted single coil tones, it derives from a number of Fender-playing influences. Like guitar, I get it and it gets me. @Fender #UltraRiffContest

Read an exclusive excerpt from More Than Pleasure You by @Shayla_Black -- out tomorrow! @1001darknights https://t.co/z1YyDuR3LQ

Load More...
SUBSCRIBE TO MY BLOG