Cover Reveal + Prologue: PRETTY REVENGE by Emily Liebert - Vilma Iris | Lifestyle Blogger

This post contains affiliate links, meaning I’ll receive a small commission should you purchase using those links. All opinions expressed are my own. I receive no compensation for reviews.

Cover Reveal + Prologue: PRETTY REVENGE

Cover Reveal + Prologue: PRETTY REVENGE by Emily Liebert

Bestselling author Emily Liebert is back with a new suspense novel, PRETTY REVENGE, and I’m thrilled to share the striking cover (I love it!). Perfect for fans of THE PERFECT NANNY and THE WIFE BETWEEN US, the story centers on a woman who seeks revenge on a Manhattan socialite who derailed her life seventeen years ago. Liebert explores the lengths someone will go to for vengeance in this twisty, turny tale.

PRETTY REVENGE is out mid next year, but I’m so excited to share the prologue below.

PRE-ORDER PRETTY REVENGE: AMAZON | iBOOKS | BARNES & NOBLE

  • Prologue

    Not many people can isolate the singular moment in their life when things veered off course. When suddenly their existence—which may not have been perfect, but was at least reliable—abruptly swerved into oncoming traffic. My moment could have been the day my parents died. Or when I realized I’d never had a true friend.

    But those aren’t the days I’m thinking of.

    Believe me, I know what I did was wrong. Or, at a minimum, I know it was immoral. I mean, I lied to the police. Still my intentions were honest. Really, they were.

    In fact, I remember everything about that night—the way the streets were slick with milky fog. The way a steady breath of air whistled in my ears. The way the chill infested my body, as I stopped in front of her house, with its sagging rain gutters and weedy lawn.

    I knew the house well. I had a direct view of it from my second-floor bedroom, where I’d lived for nearly all of my 12 years. I’d watched the splintered front door dangle from a pair of corroded hinges and sway in the slightest breeze. I’d mourned the three cats that were buried under crooked gravestones in the strip of a front yard. And I’d spent hours imagining what was concealed in their decrepit shed, nailed shut by an x-mark of reticent wooden planks.

    I’d pitied the girl who lived there, with her silky red hair and tenacious blue eyes, but I’d also admired her. She was everything I wasn’t and everything I wished I could be.

    The problem was that I was so foolishly desperate for a friend, so eager to soothe the sting of loneliness—that, when she showed up on my doorstep, I let her in, no questions asked.

    I just wanted someone to see me for a change. Is that so much to ask?

    I guess so.

    Because my actions that night changed our lives forever.

    And not for the better.

  • About PRETTY REVENGE

    Kerrie O’Malley, jobless and in an unfulfilling relationship, can isolate the singular moment in her life when things veered off course—the night she was irrevocably wronged by her former idol. Eighteen years later, when Kerrie sees the very woman who destroyed her life on television, a fire ignites inside her. The stakes are high. The risks are perilous. But she’ll stop at nothing to achieve the retribution she deserves.

    Jordana Pierson is a gilded New Yorker who appears to have it all: wealth, glamour, a successful and handsome husband, and a thriving wedding concierge business. Her record is spotless. Her business is thriving. No one knows the truth about her and the dark shadows of her past.

    No one, that is, except Kerrie.

    Exploring just how far someone will go for vengeance, Pretty Revenge is a riveting, unputdownable novel bursting with mind-bending twists and suspense.

  • About Emily Liebert

    Emily Liebert is the bestselling author of four novels and has been featured on the Today show and in publications such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, People, InStyle, and many more. Emily lives with her husband and their two sons in Connecticut.

Follow Emily:

This post contains affiliate links, meaning I’ll receive a small commission should you purchase using those links. All opinions expressed are my own. I receive no compensation for reviews.

Subscribe for Updates:

Share This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

On Facebook

SuperWebTricks Loading...

On Twitter

I’m so thrilled to share my interview with @E_L_James, today #ontheblog! We talk about 𝗧𝗛𝗘 𝗠𝗜𝗦𝗧𝗘𝗥, which released just about a week ago now! Go read about this modern-day Cinderella story,… https://t.co/4e64RcbFbV

Read and excerpt from Rescuing Macie by @susan_stoker! @1001darknights https://t.co/wTCKa3cDmc

5 Questions with @E_L_James, author of #TheMister! https://t.co/pQPbKhuon0 @VintageAnchor

Facial Oil Roundup: My 8 Current Faves! https://t.co/pSFL1gMomm

what's the exact quote Beyonce says in Homecoming about notes? "What's the point in giving new notes when my old ones haven't been addressed?" I need it. I want to say it forever

This week #ontheblog I share a roundup of some of my current beauty faves! It’s been awhile since I shared some of the products I keep reaching for, whether they are new or old. Would… https://t.co/AJb2hj5CGa

THE MISTER by @E_L_James is out today!!! I started the book early this morning and wish I could cancel all responsibility and work today! Who else is reading it???? I'm so excited to fall… https://t.co/xVe9DK3qeY

What kind of coverage do you prefer for a foundation? I like light coverage, especially moving into Spring and Summer, which is why I had to try the new @kosascosmetics Tinted Oil… https://t.co/IxaGMTgidh

Review: My Lovely Wife by Samantha Downing! @berkleypub https://t.co/u3RT4qxAl0

Beauty Faves Roundup!!! See which products I'm loving lately! https://t.co/jN7jvb6UpZ

Beauty Review: Kosas Tinted Face Oil - https://t.co/QTLUKNzqfG

{ Chanel pretties } @ Austin, Texas https://t.co/5RSZui1hbN

✨ 𝑮𝑰𝑽𝑬𝑨𝑾𝑨𝒀 ✨
.
So excited to partner with @VintageAnchor on this awesome giveaway to celebrate THE MISTER by @E_L_James—out in just three days!! I’m giving away three #TheMister inspired… https://t.co/cDgUEzbnKc

𝙒𝙝𝙖𝙩 𝙪𝙥𝙘𝙤𝙢𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙗𝙤𝙤𝙠𝙨 𝙖𝙧𝙚 𝙮𝙤𝙪 𝙬𝙖𝙞𝙩𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙛𝙤𝙧?! #waitingonwednesday
.

STONE MOTHERS by @mserinkelly is one I can’t wait to dig into. Erin wrote HE SAID/SHE SAID, which I loved, and this one… https://t.co/EsZbFUvyz2

𝑾𝒉𝒂𝒕’𝒔 𝒚𝒐𝒖𝒓 𝒇𝒂𝒗𝒐𝒓𝒊𝒕𝒆 𝒕𝒚𝒑𝒆 𝒐𝒇 𝒓𝒐𝒎𝒂𝒏𝒄𝒆?
.
For me, there’s nothing better than a second-chance love story! In authorkyliescott’s new novel, REPEAT, a woman loses her memory after a vicious… https://t.co/B9UoeCxZBf

Beauty Review: @VintnerDaughter Serum -- https://t.co/J77jx7odsg

Get a sneak peek at CIPHER by @larissaione — out this week! @1001darknights https://t.co/eyQYi0iO4e

Review: I Know Who You Are by Alice Feeney #thriller @flatironbooks https://t.co/GoXNUNEHOO

Happy Saturday! It looks to be a stormy ⛈ day here in Austin, but hoping to catch up on some reading and get away for an hour or two midday. I’ve been trying some new beauty products out again, and one of my... https://t.co/1eCimA5JUs

Happy Saturday! It looks to be a stormy ⛈ day here in Austin, but hoping to catch up on some reading and get away for an hour or two midday. I’ve been trying some new beauty products out… https://t.co/UaXuyw90z8

Load More...