Cover Reveal + Prologue: PRETTY REVENGE by Emily Liebert - Vilma Iris | Lifestyle Blogger

This post contains affiliate links, meaning I’ll receive a small commission should you purchase using those links. All opinions expressed are my own. I receive no compensation for reviews.

Cover Reveal + Prologue: PRETTY REVENGE

Cover Reveal + Prologue: PRETTY REVENGE by Emily Liebert

Bestselling author Emily Liebert is back with a new suspense novel, PRETTY REVENGE, and I’m thrilled to share the striking cover (I love it!). Perfect for fans of THE PERFECT NANNY and THE WIFE BETWEEN US, the story centers on a woman who seeks revenge on a Manhattan socialite who derailed her life seventeen years ago. Liebert explores the lengths someone will go to for vengeance in this twisty, turny tale.

PRETTY REVENGE is out mid next year, but I’m so excited to share the prologue below.

  • Prologue

    Not many people can isolate the singular moment in their life when things veered off course. When suddenly their existence—which may not have been perfect, but was at least reliable—abruptly swerved into oncoming traffic. My moment could have been the day my parents died. Or when I realized I’d never had a true friend.

    But those aren’t the days I’m thinking of.

    Believe me, I know what I did was wrong. Or, at a minimum, I know it was immoral. I mean, I lied to the police. Still my intentions were honest. Really, they were.

    In fact, I remember everything about that night—the way the streets were slick with milky fog. The way a steady breath of air whistled in my ears. The way the chill infested my body, as I stopped in front of her house, with its sagging rain gutters and weedy lawn.

    I knew the house well. I had a direct view of it from my second-floor bedroom, where I’d lived for nearly all of my 12 years. I’d watched the splintered front door dangle from a pair of corroded hinges and sway in the slightest breeze. I’d mourned the three cats that were buried under crooked gravestones in the strip of a front yard. And I’d spent hours imagining what was concealed in their decrepit shed, nailed shut by an x-mark of reticent wooden planks.

    I’d pitied the girl who lived there, with her silky red hair and tenacious blue eyes, but I’d also admired her. She was everything I wasn’t and everything I wished I could be.

    The problem was that I was so foolishly desperate for a friend, so eager to soothe the sting of loneliness—that, when she showed up on my doorstep, I let her in, no questions asked.

    I just wanted someone to see me for a change. Is that so much to ask?

    I guess so.

    Because my actions that night changed our lives forever.

    And not for the better.

  • About PRETTY REVENGE

    Kerrie O’Malley, jobless and in an unfulfilling relationship, can isolate the singular moment in her life when things veered off course—the night she was irrevocably wronged by her former idol. Eighteen years later, when Kerrie sees the very woman who destroyed her life on television, a fire ignites inside her. The stakes are high. The risks are perilous. But she’ll stop at nothing to achieve the retribution she deserves.

    Jordana Pierson is a gilded New Yorker who appears to have it all: wealth, glamour, a successful and handsome husband, and a thriving wedding concierge business. Her record is spotless. Her business is thriving. No one knows the truth about her and the dark shadows of her past.

    No one, that is, except Kerrie.

    Exploring just how far someone will go for vengeance, Pretty Revenge is a riveting, unputdownable novel bursting with mind-bending twists and suspense.

  • About Emily Liebert

    Emily Liebert is the bestselling author of four novels and has been featured on the Today show and in publications such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, People, InStyle, and many more. Emily lives with her husband and their two sons in Connecticut.

Follow Emily:

This post contains affiliate links, meaning I’ll receive a small commission should you purchase using those links. All opinions expressed are my own. I receive no compensation for reviews.

Subscribe for Updates:

Share This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

On Facebook

SuperWebTricks Loading...

On Twitter

A heroine who can’t help but fix everything, an IOU from a handsome stranger, a cunning old boyfriend, and thorny family dynamics—it's the perfect setup for another irresistible… https://t.co/41Z6NHON8w

Who else is just about dying for this book??? 🙋🏻‍♀️ I’m a huge, long-time @lisakleypas reader and am so excited for this Ravenels meets Wallflowers book. This is Phoebe and West’s love… https://t.co/1jLpO0kztx

Excerpt: Irresistible by #MelanieHarlow! @jennw23 https://t.co/b7jOloJ6UP

Excerpt: Devil's Daughter by @lisakleypas!!!! @HarperCollins https://t.co/4Df0pdtaVx

Read an excerpt from Overture by @skye_warren!!! https://t.co/TmtNKTy5Fz

Review: I Owe You One by @KinsellaSophie! @randomhouse https://t.co/g6niPTVQA1

Cover Reveal: Make Me Bad by @AuthorRSGrey! https://t.co/jZ9COv8ekd

Double tap this pic if you’re planning on a little sunday self care! 🙋🏻‍♀️ Trying to figure out what to use today and @blissworld has sent me so many wonderful goodies from which I can… https://t.co/6vqA6kTsKA

🚨 𝐆𝐈𝐕𝐄𝐀𝐖𝐀𝐘 🚨
.
Happy Sunday, you guys!!! So excited to share an awesome giveaway with you!!! I’m partnering with @rebeccayarros to give away two signed paperback ARCs of 𝐓𝐇𝐄 𝐋𝐀𝐒𝐓… https://t.co/us2IKyj5VT

What is your favorite thing to buy beautywise? The thing you have a weakness for and probably own too many of? ❥
.
For me, it’s eye shadow palettes. Well, okay... and pretty much all things… https://t.co/bBFtmyRflD

I still can't believe the trailer is here! 😭What do you guys think? Let me know what your favorite parts were!

You can watch it here: https://t.co/KbWZ7uVKGi

“𝗧𝗵𝗲𝗿𝗲’𝘀 𝗼𝗻𝗹𝘆 𝘀𝗼 𝗺𝘂𝗰𝗵 𝘆𝗼𝘂 𝗰𝗮𝗻 𝘁𝗮𝗸𝗲 𝗯𝗲𝗶𝗻𝗴 𝗱𝗲𝘀𝗰𝗿𝗶𝗯𝗲𝗱 𝗮𝘀 𝘀𝗼𝗺𝗲𝗯𝗼𝗱𝘆 𝘆𝗼𝘂’𝗿𝗲 𝗻𝗼𝘁.”
.
Have you guys read Angie Thomas before? I was late to THE HATE U GIVE (so powerful), and absolutely loved… https://t.co/1mlyXKrwqn

Happy Valentine’s Day my friends!!!! ♥️ Any plans with friends or loved ones today?! I gave my man and my boys little gifts this morning so they start their day feeling loved, then… https://t.co/W77vDiaC4f

Any lisagardnerbks fans out there?! 🙋🏻‍♀️ You guys, she is one of my favorite authors and she has a new (fabulous) book out: NEVER TELL. I was honored to interview her on the blog, where… https://t.co/wwL5ihZAGB

𝗗𝗼 𝘆𝗼𝘂 𝗵𝗮𝘃𝗲 𝗮 𝗳𝗮𝘃𝗼𝗿𝗶𝘁𝗲 𝘀𝗰𝗲𝗻𝘁?
.
My favorite for skincare and lotions is roses! So when I found out the new mask from @summer__fridays smelled like a whole bouquet of 🌹🌹🌹, I was all in.… https://t.co/MxIA51I8Yh

𝗗𝗼 𝘆𝗼𝘂 𝗵𝗮𝘃𝗲 𝗮𝗻𝘆 𝗽𝗹𝗮𝗻𝘀 𝗳𝗼𝗿 𝗩𝗮𝗹𝗲𝗻𝘁𝗶𝗻𝗲’𝘀 𝗗𝗮𝘆???
.
We typically cook at home, and now love celebrating with our boys. This year, I’m putting together a Valentine’s Day charcuterie board and… https://t.co/tc1Z12hikK

Review: @SummerFridays R+R Mask! https://t.co/bQUUrl01df

Read an excerpt from Ensnared by @ElisNaughton! @1001darknights https://t.co/sedrAbdmGn

Review: On The Come Up by @angiecthomas! #2019favorite https://t.co/LerkTijup8

Interview with @LisaGardnerBks, author of NEVER TELL (out this week!) @penguinbooks https://t.co/RMXgpmlWB1

Load More...