Cover Reveal + Prologue: PRETTY REVENGE by Emily Liebert - Vilma Iris | Lifestyle Blogger

This post contains affiliate links, meaning I’ll receive a small commission should you purchase using those links. All opinions expressed are my own. I receive no compensation for reviews.

Cover Reveal + Prologue: PRETTY REVENGE

Cover Reveal + Prologue: PRETTY REVENGE by Emily Liebert

Bestselling author Emily Liebert is back with a new suspense novel, PRETTY REVENGE, and I’m thrilled to share the striking cover (I love it!). Perfect for fans of THE PERFECT NANNY and THE WIFE BETWEEN US, the story centers on a woman who seeks revenge on a Manhattan socialite who derailed her life seventeen years ago. Liebert explores the lengths someone will go to for vengeance in this twisty, turny tale.

PRETTY REVENGE is out mid next year, but I’m so excited to share the prologue below.

PRE-ORDER PRETTY REVENGE: AMAZON | iBOOKS | BARNES & NOBLE

  • Prologue

    Not many people can isolate the singular moment in their life when things veered off course. When suddenly their existence—which may not have been perfect, but was at least reliable—abruptly swerved into oncoming traffic. My moment could have been the day my parents died. Or when I realized I’d never had a true friend.

    But those aren’t the days I’m thinking of.

    Believe me, I know what I did was wrong. Or, at a minimum, I know it was immoral. I mean, I lied to the police. Still my intentions were honest. Really, they were.

    In fact, I remember everything about that night—the way the streets were slick with milky fog. The way a steady breath of air whistled in my ears. The way the chill infested my body, as I stopped in front of her house, with its sagging rain gutters and weedy lawn.

    I knew the house well. I had a direct view of it from my second-floor bedroom, where I’d lived for nearly all of my 12 years. I’d watched the splintered front door dangle from a pair of corroded hinges and sway in the slightest breeze. I’d mourned the three cats that were buried under crooked gravestones in the strip of a front yard. And I’d spent hours imagining what was concealed in their decrepit shed, nailed shut by an x-mark of reticent wooden planks.

    I’d pitied the girl who lived there, with her silky red hair and tenacious blue eyes, but I’d also admired her. She was everything I wasn’t and everything I wished I could be.

    The problem was that I was so foolishly desperate for a friend, so eager to soothe the sting of loneliness—that, when she showed up on my doorstep, I let her in, no questions asked.

    I just wanted someone to see me for a change. Is that so much to ask?

    I guess so.

    Because my actions that night changed our lives forever.

    And not for the better.

  • About PRETTY REVENGE

    Kerrie O’Malley, jobless and in an unfulfilling relationship, can isolate the singular moment in her life when things veered off course—the night she was irrevocably wronged by her former idol. Eighteen years later, when Kerrie sees the very woman who destroyed her life on television, a fire ignites inside her. The stakes are high. The risks are perilous. But she’ll stop at nothing to achieve the retribution she deserves.

    Jordana Pierson is a gilded New Yorker who appears to have it all: wealth, glamour, a successful and handsome husband, and a thriving wedding concierge business. Her record is spotless. Her business is thriving. No one knows the truth about her and the dark shadows of her past.

    No one, that is, except Kerrie.

    Exploring just how far someone will go for vengeance, Pretty Revenge is a riveting, unputdownable novel bursting with mind-bending twists and suspense.

  • About Emily Liebert

    Emily Liebert is the bestselling author of four novels and has been featured on the Today show and in publications such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, People, InStyle, and many more. Emily lives with her husband and their two sons in Connecticut.

Follow Emily:

This post contains affiliate links, meaning I’ll receive a small commission should you purchase using those links. All opinions expressed are my own. I receive no compensation for reviews.

Subscribe for Updates:

Share This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

On Facebook

SuperWebTricks Loading...

On Twitter

The #NSALE is now public, which means anyone can shop the big sale! Sharing my faves still in stock on the blog!
.
💻: https://t.co/ceJxaS8pnV or link in bio!!! @ Austin, Texas https://t.co/nWsBS9cNzn

There are so many hilarious scenes in this book, but this one made me laugh SO hard, and I get to share it with you on the Blog today!!! If you love your RomComs laced with heart-pounding action, look no further!!! @KylieScottbooks has done it again!! ♥️

https://t.co/cNfESSdbkT

TGIF!!! This has felt like the longgggest week and I’m so ready to unwind! 🍷 Did any of you guys shop today??? In case you hadn’t noticed, leopard print is a huge part of this year’s #NSALE and I’m here for it! My… https://t.co/4PT96VhX3I

My #NSale post is live!!!! Early picks on the blog & more coming soon! Link in bio or https://t.co/2aGacVHIKU ⭐️🛍 @ Austin, Texas https://t.co/gPgemSP7rD

Have you guys read any of the Harry Hole novels by Jo Nesbø??? 🕵🏻‍♂️🙋🏻‍♀️ I am such a huge fan of this series and it feels like the books keep getting better and better! KNIFE, his latest, is out now and is perhaps… https://t.co/pvMapzWLkN

What makes you feel most at home? 🏡 For me, it's a cup of coffee, and oversized sweater and a good book I can escape into. In #UnderCurrents, the latest from #1 NYT bestselling author norarobertsauthor (out today!),… https://t.co/AU3uPMybha

Did you guys have a nice weekend??? It was so so good to unplug and spend time with my family. I needed that break badly and bet you guys did too! I finished two books (yay!!!) and binged watched Stranger... https://t.co/YH3Mm6cw5h

Happy 4th!!! 🇺🇸🎇📖 What are you guys up to today?! I just put a 🍓cake in the oven (see stories for recipe), then we’re headed to see spidermanmovie in a while, and bbq-ing tonight with family! @ Austin, Texas https://t.co/YcbYziYpzr

Any recent beauty faves to share??? This week on the blog I’m sharing some June faves... products I’ve been using & loving!!! Makeup, skincare and hair! Head to https://t.co/ceJxaS8pnV or link in bio to see what made my list… https://t.co/0eEP5sCRTZ

Load More...
SUBSCRIBE TO MY BLOG