Cover Reveal + Prologue: PRETTY REVENGE by Emily Liebert - Vilma Iris | Lifestyle Blogger

This post contains affiliate links, meaning I’ll receive a small commission should you purchase using those links. All opinions expressed are my own. I receive no compensation for reviews.

Cover Reveal + Prologue: PRETTY REVENGE

Cover Reveal + Prologue: PRETTY REVENGE by Emily Liebert

Bestselling author Emily Liebert is back with a new suspense novel, PRETTY REVENGE, and I’m thrilled to share the striking cover (I love it!). Perfect for fans of THE PERFECT NANNY and THE WIFE BETWEEN US, the story centers on a woman who seeks revenge on a Manhattan socialite who derailed her life seventeen years ago. Liebert explores the lengths someone will go to for vengeance in this twisty, turny tale.

PRETTY REVENGE is out mid next year, but I’m so excited to share the prologue below.

  • Prologue

    Not many people can isolate the singular moment in their life when things veered off course. When suddenly their existence—which may not have been perfect, but was at least reliable—abruptly swerved into oncoming traffic. My moment could have been the day my parents died. Or when I realized I’d never had a true friend.

    But those aren’t the days I’m thinking of.

    Believe me, I know what I did was wrong. Or, at a minimum, I know it was immoral. I mean, I lied to the police. Still my intentions were honest. Really, they were.

    In fact, I remember everything about that night—the way the streets were slick with milky fog. The way a steady breath of air whistled in my ears. The way the chill infested my body, as I stopped in front of her house, with its sagging rain gutters and weedy lawn.

    I knew the house well. I had a direct view of it from my second-floor bedroom, where I’d lived for nearly all of my 12 years. I’d watched the splintered front door dangle from a pair of corroded hinges and sway in the slightest breeze. I’d mourned the three cats that were buried under crooked gravestones in the strip of a front yard. And I’d spent hours imagining what was concealed in their decrepit shed, nailed shut by an x-mark of reticent wooden planks.

    I’d pitied the girl who lived there, with her silky red hair and tenacious blue eyes, but I’d also admired her. She was everything I wasn’t and everything I wished I could be.

    The problem was that I was so foolishly desperate for a friend, so eager to soothe the sting of loneliness—that, when she showed up on my doorstep, I let her in, no questions asked.

    I just wanted someone to see me for a change. Is that so much to ask?

    I guess so.

    Because my actions that night changed our lives forever.

    And not for the better.

  • About PRETTY REVENGE

    Kerrie O’Malley, jobless and in an unfulfilling relationship, can isolate the singular moment in her life when things veered off course—the night she was irrevocably wronged by her former idol. Eighteen years later, when Kerrie sees the very woman who destroyed her life on television, a fire ignites inside her. The stakes are high. The risks are perilous. But she’ll stop at nothing to achieve the retribution she deserves.

    Jordana Pierson is a gilded New Yorker who appears to have it all: wealth, glamour, a successful and handsome husband, and a thriving wedding concierge business. Her record is spotless. Her business is thriving. No one knows the truth about her and the dark shadows of her past.

    No one, that is, except Kerrie.

    Exploring just how far someone will go for vengeance, Pretty Revenge is a riveting, unputdownable novel bursting with mind-bending twists and suspense.

  • About Emily Liebert

    Emily Liebert is the bestselling author of four novels and has been featured on the Today show and in publications such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, People, InStyle, and many more. Emily lives with her husband and their two sons in Connecticut.

Follow Emily:

This post contains affiliate links, meaning I’ll receive a small commission should you purchase using those links. All opinions expressed are my own. I receive no compensation for reviews.

Subscribe for Updates:

Share This Post

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

On Facebook

SuperWebTricks Loading...

On Twitter

Have you guys tried the @patmcrathlabs 𝑳𝑰𝑷 𝑭𝑬𝑻𝑰𝑺𝑯 𝑳𝑰𝑷 𝑩𝑨𝑳𝑴𝑺? I have been LOVING these!!!! Possibly my favorite balms to date. Recently launched, these new tinted balms feel and look good on your lips and really... https://t.co/9wcQ4I17HT

Always a joy to see and listen to @debharkness. I adore her and her books so much!
.
.
.
@bookpeople #bookblogger #adiscoveryofwitches #timesconvert @ BookPeople — at BookPeople https://t.co/E9KAfR3Thf

Read an excerpt from How The Dukes Stole Christmas! https://t.co/11fyrWBbXN

Read an excerpt from Crossing Hope by @kimberlykincaid! https://t.co/oIzAR1wNtj

ICYMI, I posted a mini tour of how I organize my vanity in my Beauty highlights since I get asked to show that a lot. I love that everything has its place, everything is easy to find. It’s my small little corner... https://t.co/Xjj7pfif6q

Cover + Prologue Reveal: PRETTY REVENGE by @EmilyLiebert! @gallerybooks https://t.co/4paQHjt10Y

Back in the world of Matthew and Diana, Marcus, Phoebe and Ysabeau in 𝑻𝑰𝑴𝑬’𝑺 𝑪𝑶𝑵𝑽𝑬𝑹𝑻 by @debharkness. The 𝑨𝑳𝑳 𝑺𝑶𝑼𝑳𝑺 𝑻𝑹𝑰𝑳𝑶𝑮𝒀 is one of my all-time super faves and it feels so good to visit… https://t.co/iDxhgKknCE

#BookIBoughtBecauseOfABlogger

UNDERNEATH EVERYTHING c/o @MissDahlELama
A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES c/o @vilmairisblog
I’LL GIVE YOU THE SUN c/o @Urs_Uriarte
FINAL GIRLS c/o @crimebythebook
THE MAP THAT LEADS TO YOU c/o @HopelessBookLvr

💕💕💕

Have you ever attended the @texasbookfest? I'm so excited to partner with them (one of Austin's beloved non-profits) by giving away a #TXBookFest Festival Friends Pass. This pass will get… https://t.co/0eLyhL6fy7

It’s the little things 🕷 Love drinking my morning pumpkin latte in this coffee cozy my mom made. Check her out at vilmaknits ❥ #halloween #october #knitting @ Austin, Texas https://t.co/2829xfzP2q

I’m sharing the perfect fall menu, all thanks to @ErikaKellyBooks, author of THE HEARTLESS BOYFRIEND (out Oct 16th). She’s sharing the most delish butternut squash soup, manicotti, and… https://t.co/4IgPRWLoyI

Strawberry Lemonade Cupcakes from INDULGE WITH ME by @Handbagjunkie and Suzanne M. Johnson! https://t.co/jjvivvMPpK

The Perfect Fall Menu by @erikakellybooks, author of THE HEARTLESS BOYFRIEND! https://t.co/JvIuMN3cgU

Read an excerpt from PLAYER, coming this week from @imaquirkybird!!! https://t.co/SthHkude63

When you have to work, but you wanna drink 👩🏻‍💻🍹Enjoying a Cranberry Vodka Fizz at frogponddistillery! #happysaturday @ Frog Pond Distillery https://t.co/1sul1GtWqV

You had the opportunity to claim a legacy as a pivotal, forward-thinking voice in the enterprise of progress, of cultural evolution. Alas, @SenatorCollins, you will fade into history as a follower, not a leader. https://t.co/xDPAjEmO1i

Check out some great Recommendations from @vilmairisblog Recent Makeup Haul https://t.co/ajxQLaNeph

4

Looking for the perfect fall read? Check out #TheSimpleWild by @kathleenatucker, recommended by @vilmairisblog! https://t.co/SkMFZBcp2B

Load More...