Review: Dead To Her - Vilma Iris | Lifestyle Blogger

For fans of Liane Moriarty, Liv Constantine and Lisa Jewell, a twisty psychological thriller about a savvy second wife who will do almost anything to come out on top from the New York Times bestselling author of Behind Her Eyes.

Marriage can be murder…

SOMETHING OLD

Marcie’s affair with Jason Maddox catapulted her into the world of the elite.

Old money, old ties, old secrets. Marcie may have married into this world—

but she’ll never be part of it.

 

SOMETHING NEW

Then Jason’s boss brings back a new wife from his trip to London.

Young, attractive, reckless—nobody can take their eyes off Keisha.

Including Marcie’s husband.

 

SOMETHING YOU CAN NEVER, EVER UNDO…

Some people would kill for the life Marcie has—what will she do to keep it?

Book Type:

Psychological Thriller

Buy Now:

Connect with Sarah Pinborough:

This post contains affiliate links, meaning I’ll receive a small commission should you purchase using those links. All opinions expressed are my own. I receive no compensation for reviews.

Dead To Her
By Sarah Pinborough

Review: Dead To Her

Sarah Pinborough delves into the lives of old-monied elite, in her latest psychological thriller, DEAD TO HER.

Two trophy wives get caught up in a storm of secrets, as they navigate a life of which they will never fully be a part. Marcie’s marriage to Jason Maddox was the result of an affair, and now Marcie wonders if it’s only a matter of time before she too is on the outs. Her insecurity deepens when Jason’s 65-year-old widowed boss, William Radford, returns from London with his new, 22-year-old wife, Keisha. Jason can hardly keep her eyes off her.

As we get to know the women and the men of Savannah’s wealthy elite, we realize not everything is as it seems. Everyone has something to hide, and no one wants to lose their country club status, mansions, and envy of others. Before too long, William’s domineering ways make life for Keisha unbearable, and Marcie can’t ignore that Jason is keeping secrets.

Marcie and Keisha’s relationship takes a turn as some of these secrets emerge and threaten to collapse the all-too-perfect façade.

The novel felt very soapy—sex, lies, greed, murder and a little voodoo to keep things spicy. That drama kept me rapt, despite the characters being not very likeable at all. And in true Pinborough style, the end packs a punch with surprises aplenty.

If you’re a fan of psychological thrillers, this one fits the bill as a dishy page-turner.

Subscribe for Updates:

Share This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

On Facebook

SuperWebTricks Loading...

On Instagram

On Twitter

Read an exclusive excerpt from #BeautifullyBrokenControl by @catherinecowles! It's out tomorrow! https://vilmairis.com/HQVCd

Before you pick up WHEN YOU SEE ME by @LisaGardnerBks, out tomorrow, check out her interview with @vilmairisblog. https://vilmairis.com/interview-gardner-when-you-see-me/

Our home office remodel in all its drama, + everything we learned from the experience! https://vilmairis.com/vGcu9

Load More...
SUBSCRIBE TO MY BLOG